Requite my love

Beautifully gifted thou art goddess;

my heart yearns, for picking a glimpse,

you the fairy fair, winsome lady,

as to bind thy love and mine to eternity.

Ye the pure heart, your heart so sweet,

As darkness fall I need no light but thee,

You shall complete me in kindness and love,

Rendering peace in my formless soul.

In my inner soul your name resonates,

yet I can’t live in the strength of echoes,

embrace me, in your sweetest heart,

take me, touch my heart, ye my bosom friend.

Oh brightest star, you are so lovely,

take, fill me in, take me into your heart,

requite my love ye the divine fairy,

take me by your hand to the heavenly bliss.

17 thoughts on “Requite my love

  1. Jennifaye says:

    Written like a pro. These are the sweetest, swoon-worthy words: “As darkness fall I need no light but thee, You shall complete me in kindness and love.”

Please comment!

