Farewell

Oh trusted friend,
Give me thine heart,
Be the moon in my hour of darkness,
How kind thee, faithful and free,
Thou art my friend, how can I tell?
The sorrows deep within,
Boundless as ocean, as vast as mountains,
Can hold no more,
This ghastly storms of emotions,
I am left hazy eyed,
As you roar away to a faraway place.
How I wish to smile once more,
HELD in the warm embrace of thy heart,
I am wretched.

Disdained I look away finding ridiculous,
THE tears rolling away as easily as water,
For I know I will miss you all the more.
FAREWELL, oh trusted friend,
How I wish to be in your warm embrace,
TO TELL ME it’s okay, everything will be all right,
WHEN life knocks you down you are going to get up.
FAREWELL TO THEE, my friend,
In your trust, I found my solace,
IN YOUR BELIEF, I rise up,
IN your Kindness, I find PEACE,
IN your laughter, I found MINE,
WHERE shall I get once you are gone?

Please comment!

